You’ve felt it your entire life. That there’s something wrong with the world. You don’t know what it is but it’s there, like a splinter in your mind driving you mad.

MORHPEUS (The Matrix)

I’ve had that splinter in my mind, driving me mad. Irritating. Annoying. Something not quite right but having a hard time getting my thoughts around “it.” Knowing, believing, that there’s got to be more to my “faith” than what I’ve always been told. And it’s not just me…there are others. I’ve been reading their blogs, the poetry of their souls, as that “other dimension” I wrote about in my last post bursts in upon them sucking them out of their mundane existence and into a realm of blazing mysteries. They know it too. A dissatisfaction with the way it’s always been. A dissatisfaction with the status quo. A desire to see change, change in their lives and those around them. But not change for the sake of change, but for freedom. Freedom of the soul, of the heart, of the very nature of who they, and we, are. We, as Neo in The Matrix, are blinded to the truth.

NEO: What truth?

MORHPEUS: That you are a slave, Neo. Like everyone else you were born into bondage, born into a prison that you cannot smell or taste or touch. A prison for your mind.

Jesus came that we might be free. Freedom from the slavery that binds our minds, keeping us captive to our own self-interests and desires, keeping us from really loving others, keeping us from accepting God’s true grace. He alone is the Way, the Truth, and the Life. He alone can remove the splinters from our minds.

Let the Uprising begin!

His peace be on you all.
B~

