I’ve been thinking a lot lately, about what does it mean to be holy. What does it look like to live a holy life? I don’t want the church answer, it never really tells me anything. But what does it mean to “be holy, as He is holy”? I think, for a lot of us as Christ Followers, being holy is a real stumbling block to living the life that Jesus said He came to give us: abundant and complete life. We never feel up to the task. If we are, as Peter tells us, “a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation,” then what is expected of us? I don’t feel chosen, royal, or holy. But I want to be. I want to be chosen, royal and holy without being elitist, condescending and pious. I want to know holiness with authenticy. Is that possible? I believe it is. And as I make this journey, join me in the journey if you like. Read along. Make comments. Do your own soul searching and let’s see where God takes us.

Oh, and please fasten your seatbelt. Make sure your seatback is in its full upright position.

His peace.
B~

