Gary Means tagged me. So now it’s my turn to answer these seven questions:

1. Seven things to do before I die:

  • Travel to Ireland and Scotland
  • Walk my daughter down the aisle (She’s a freshman in college)
  • Clean up my back room office
  • Read every book in my library
  • Take my wife ANYWHERE she wants to go
  • Learn another language
  • Get much older

2. Seven things I cannot (or won’t?) do:

  • Work on cars
  • Sort laundry (I can put them in the washer or dryer)
  • Dance
  • Speak another language
  • Have babies
  • Debate
  • Draw/paint

3. Seven things that attract me to my wife (or significant other or best friend):

  • her faith
  • her realness
  • her patience
  • he wisdom
  • her beauty – inside and out
  • her love (for our daughter, our friends, me)
  • her compassion

4. Seven things I say most often:

  • You know?
  • And your point is?
  • Ah ha. Well then.
  • I love you
  • Tell me again why we live here?
  • Unbelievable
  • Freakin’ idiot!!

5. Seven books (or series) I love (This is a cruel question. Only seven?!!)

  • Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller
  • Mere Christianity by C. S. Lewis
  • Chronicles of Narnia
  • Lord of the Rings
  • Most books by Clive Cussler
  • Celebration of Discipline by Richard Foster
  • The Message

6. Seven movies I watch over and over again (or would watch over and over again if I had the time): I don’t watch any of these over and over again, but I have watched them more than once.

  • The Italian Job
  • Monty Python and the Holy Grail (I agree with Gary on this one: one of the funniest films ever made)
  • Dave
  • Groundhog Day
  • Lord of the Rings trilogy
  • Chariots of Fire
  • Fiddler on the Roof

7. Seven people I want to join in, too: (I’ll email them later and let them know the good news that they’ve been tagged.)

