Eduardo of the Ed Blog made a comment on my Rain post, and is my custom I always visit the blogs of new commenters (that’s how I’ve discovered so many of you). Anyway, Ed’s mother has cancer and he is using the blogosphere for a new twist in fund raising. He is asking for a $10 donation from 100 bloggers (for you financially challenged that’s $1000). The donation is not to him or his mother, but to the American Cancer Society in her name. Since I had a father-in-law die from that horrible disease, it was my pleasure to be added to the list. Visit his site and make your donation…it’s only 10 bucks (so you’ll miss eating a meal out).

Click here to check it out. The deadline is May 6th.

B~

And while you are at it, click the ONE banner on the left and add your name to the list. This one is free.

