I’ve been out of town for a while, taking my daughter back to college, so I haven’t been on the computer for a few days.  At least not long enought to post anything, as if I had anything to post.  Also, I’ve got a lot of catching up to do, as far as reading my favorite bloggers and what you’ve been up to.

But I wanted to make a quick comment.  This morning I was reading Oswald Chambers and he was talking about prayer, and how we should go into our secret prayer rooms and meet God face to face, which is always difficult for me to do since I get distracted so easily.  But his last line caught my attention and and my heart said , “This is what I want.”  Now to make it so.

But if you will swing the door of your life fully open and “pray to your Father who is in the secret place,” every public thing in your life will be marked with the lasting imprint of the presence of God.

Wow.

B~

