I’ve just taken a 40 day blog fast, but it wasn’t intentional.  During the last 40 days I’ve been to New York City for a week, started moving my office and video studios from one campus into new digs on another campus about 20 miles further in my daily commute, tried to re-seed my back yard after the drought did a number on it (failed – not even one blade!), went to a wedding of a couple who met at Seminary but became friends and grew together in our singles Bible study, and read a lot of your blogs (and by yours I’m referring to the readers of this blog who hopefully haven’t abandoned me to the emptiness of the world wide web).  And I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about things: this blog, my faith, God, the Bible study class I’ve been leading, stuff like that; things I can write about.  I promised Bar I would post more if she would add me back to her blog lists, and even though she hasn’t done it yet, I’m making a quick post before I head home from work.

So, I’m back.  Hopefully I haven’t lost a lot of my regular readers, but it doesn’t matter…this blog has always been for me so I will continue to write.

B~

